PERFUMED PORTRAYALS 7 GUERLAIN – NAHEMA by Aad de Gids

if this clinging roseconcoction is a twinperfume to Creeds “Fleurs de Bulgarie”

(and it is) then it accomplishes that with a lot more tones and notes equalling

the same similarity to headiest roses cultivars yet snaking in these roses with

other supporting flowers and raw matter compensating perhaps for the ambergris

which characterizes Creeds perfumery so, with the Guerlinade pillar of Guerlain

 

I can definitely smell oakmoss, an essential for Guerlain, grounding the as airy

as unbelievable dense bulgarian rose co/smelling also vanilla and wat seems to

me to be cinnamon. and before I now consult the wheel of notes “scentpyramid”

I smelled ylang-ylang and peach. where I smelled cinnamon apparently I could

have detected sandelwood and further there are a lot more supporting elements

 

the hyacinth which one so overpoweringly gets in Oriza L.Legrands “Marrions

Nous” here seems more subdued within yet another cornucopia of flowers and

spices. what I smelled as oakmoss could well be vetiver; furthermore there are

powerhouses like jasmine, lilac and lily of the valley. the greatest wonder is that

two such different approaches give off such spikey, feminine ultrarose perfume

 

Nahema, as is neither Fleur de Bulgarie, isn’t a wallflower. once I had to laugh

loud bc my well-nosed father stood on the subway deck a couple of metres away

and I dared to spritz (also to turn some heads as it sits in an ostentatious luxe

atomizer) and the very initial blast of Nahema sended him in a coughing fit and

I knew his nose is excellent so he immediately turned to me,capricornically calm

One thought on “PERFUMED PORTRAYALS 7 GUERLAIN – NAHEMA by Aad de Gids

Leave a Reply

