Ode to Dancing by Dominic Albanese

well I told my pal
Ian
bout my cousin Bernadette
teach me how to dance
way back…when
I was in love with Pamela Pierce
n…{she told} me…if ya step on her feet like ya do
mine…she will never kiss ya
o boy…do I remember that….Johnny Mathis
n till 12th of never
n now…I have not “danced” in a lot of years
how ever
I made a bad bare foot mistake
on my drive way….at 93 n blaze glaze sun hot
asphalt……dance?
well…if oooch oooch….ouch ouch……
in knees to elbow not touch down
I be one
dancing clown

One thought on “Ode to Dancing by Dominic Albanese

Leave a Reply

