Today Image is everything – 8:50 by Myriam San Marco

Hey you!

You up there on the statue, can I take a few shots for The Times? No, not with the girl.

Just you.

..

Do you see me?

..

I see you ninja stylee spiked red hair swagger – front-page priority
CK boxers peeping out of black skinny jeans

Knees poking out of your 18 holes-mean

..
Do you see me?

..

I see you plastic gangster scowl tell no tales – headline ready
I see studied bravado round your smuggler’s smile
Stormy grey eyes sharpened to a point – fragile

..
Do you see me?

..

I see you wired ripples relentless bantam weight – newsworthy
I see fear-tangled hands fiddling your missile-full kitbag

Yeah baby I see you. I’ve Instagramed your strut – right

..

Image is everything

..

Hey you!

You up there on the statue, can I take a few shots for The Times? No, not with the girl.

Just you.

..

Just look at me!

 ..

She is sitting by the pigeons discarded, overlooked, upstaged…Just me

The comma of her smile, the rhythm in her eye, the measure to her hand…Just me

I am just, me.

..

Just look at me!

 ..

She is sitting inscribed in the smoulder-throng of bodies, incandescent…The Girl

Student embers flock, expectant. Fire-refined, twice-tempered…The Girl

She’s all that.

..

Just look at me!

 ..

I am the oxygen to your intense. I am the untamed to your violence…just me

I am the full-frontal to your tempest. I am the pirate to your delinquence…just me

Camera. Action. Pose

..

 

 

 

 

 

published in Boscombe Revolution in February

One thought on “Today Image is everything – 8:50 by Myriam San Marco

Leave a Reply

