Numbers by Dominic Albanese

contagious reflection
on
on o my bud’s proclaim bout 0
well
count em….shuffle em…..cook em
books…balance sheets….on line banking
penny jar on counter crank em
0
sum total of what I
can really control…..was only hard of hearing
last week
today
stone deaf
fuck
0
come next month I will have a few 0000
in my balance sheet
funny,,,,,on Dec 16….17 my Pop’s birth day
a grave bent heaven sent….bit o cheer
o dear
upright an ambulatory grateful for that
at wind sight….I can not hear the leaves
move
or my motor run
numbers
what fun
hey hey LBJ how many kids did you kill today

Leave a Reply

